How do I inactivate a user?

Company Administrators, Learning Administrators, and Learning Managers have the ability to inactive users. Inactivating a user is a quick method to prevent someone from logging in without having to reassign or delete content they created. 

To Inactivate a user:

  1. Navigate to your Administration tools
  2. Click on Users from left hand navigation, select Manage Users:
  3. Search for the user you'd like to inactivate
  4. Toggle the blue switch in the active column to inactivate the user

Additional Training

What is the difference between Inactive, Delete and Permanently Delete a User?

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful