How do I remove a Course from a Curriculum? 

If you have a course in a curriculum that needs to be removed, you will be able to from the edit mode of the curriculum. A Company Administrator, a *Learning Administrator, or a Learning Author with access to the Curriculum can remove courses.  

To remove a Course from a Curriculum: 

  • Select Learning
  • Select Authoring and then My Courses and Curriculums from the drop-down menu
  • Find the curriculum and then, under the Actions column to the right, select the More button shown as an Ellipses
  • From the drop-down menu, select Edit Curriculum
  • Select the gray Courses tab
  • Click the title of the Course in blue lettering that is to be removed
  • From the drop-down menu that appears, select Remove from Curriculum
  • Press Submit on the right-hand side  

NOTE:

  • Brainshark Reporting will still maintain student completion records for courses that are removed from a Curriculum.
  • Removing a course from a curriculum does not delete the course
  • *Learning Administrators can only remove a course from a curriculum if this site setting to allow Learning Administrators to edit and delete courses is enabled. To enable this setting, a Company Administrator will need to submit a request to support@bigtincan.com
    • There is no additional cost to enable this setting
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful