Activate view receipts to receive an email alert whenever someone accesses your content. View receipts confirm that your audience opened and viewed the presentation.
See how it looks
Key features
- Receive email alerts when someone accesses your presentation
- Choose to be notified before, after, or both before and after a viewing session
- Send view receipts to multiple recipients at once
You need this to succeed
- Plan: Bigtincan Authoring, Bigtincan Elite, Bigtincan Essential, Bigtincan Standard, or Bigtincan Standard Plus
- Roles and Privileges: Content author
Do this step by step
- Navigate to the Content tab.
- On the My Content tab, view Presentations.
- Hover over your presentation, click the three dot menu, and select Edit.
- Click the gear icon in the top right corner to open Settings.
- Click the General tab.
- In the Notification section, turn on the Notify me when this presentation is viewed toggle.
-
Enter one or more email addresses separated with commas into the Send viewing receipt to field.
Note: A notification will be sent to the current email of the presentation's author if the ‘send viewing receipt to’ field is left empty.
- Click the Send Receipt drop-down menu and select when you want to be notified. You can choose to receive the receipt After viewing ends, Before viewing ends, or Both before and after viewing.
- Click Save.