Brainshark Company Administrators are authorized to delete, permanently delete, and inactivate users on their company's site. Please see the attached guide for details and instructions on these actions.
- Users that are permanently deleted accidentally cannot be restored
- If a user was accidentally permanently deleted, they will need to be added as new users in the account.
- We recommend creating a fake account or "placeholder" account to apply all enrollments, coaching activities, and coaching reviews to when deleting accounts.
What is the difference between Inactivate, Delete or Permanently Deleting a User?