How to Share my Screen in a Live Meeting


Sometimes the only way to explain something is to show it. This is where ClearSlide's screen share comes in handy. Use the screen share functionality to show clients your product, walk them through a website, share something on your desktop, or pull up a document that you didn't have time to upload into ClearSlide (though really, uploading is so easy, just do that next time!). 

Once in a Live Meeting, you can easily switch from reviewing static content to sharing anything running on your computer. 

Note: When it comes to sharing your screen in a Live Meeting, we recommend that you use Google Chrome as your browser. The screen share is much easier to set up within Chrome and it is more stable since it doesn't rely on Java being up to date. 

 

Getting started:

1. Start your Live Meeting

2. Depending on your company's default settings, you may be launched directly into a default Asset, or you will see your company's Welcome Slide (likely your company logo). Either way, you can start your Screen Share whenever you'd like - go through some slides first, or just launch right into it. 

3. To switch into screen share, select the "Screen Share" icon. 


 

A window will pop up automatically that prompts you to choose whether to share your Entire Screen, an Application Window or a specific Browser Tab. If you want to share a particular program/document, click into the Application Window tab to see open Applications that you can share. 

If you prefer to share your Entire Screen, select "Entire Screen." If you have multiple monitors, they should all appear in the "Entire Screen" section, so you can select a particular monitor to share. 

mceclip2.png

 

4. Once you have made your selection, click the "Share" button in the bottom right corner of the pop-up window. 

 

You did it! Now you're sharing your screen.

A preview of what your viewers can see is available on your meeting screen.

At this point, you have the option to stoppause, or change what you're sharing whenever you'd like. Got an urgent email/IM that came in? Pause your screen share so your client doesn't watch you replying! Need to transition from one application to another? Choose your Screen to be brought back to the pop-up window to choose what you'd like to be sharing. 

mceclip3.png

While screen sharing can sometimes feel vulnerable, know that you are always in control of what your audience can see! 

If you need to transition back to some slides, simply click the Screen Share icon in the toolbar or click "Stop screen sharing" to go back to a previous Asset or your Welcome Slide.