Edit User Default Notifications

Administrators can set a series of default notifications for when adding a new user, therefore, every subsequent added user will automatically have the predetermined notification standards, unless otherwise specified. To edit these default notifications, Administrators will navigate from Platform Configuration > Users > All Users. 

Edit Default Notifications

Select the pencil icon next to the "All Users" title for the drop menu seen in the example above. Select "User Default Notifications" and the following pop up window will appear: 

Here, administrators have an extensive list of customizable notification settings for their users. For each option, administrators will determine if users will be notified by: Email, Push Notification, and/or All users will receive an update by checking the respective boxes. 

General Updates

Others forward stories I share: Users will be notified when a story they shared has been forwarded. 

When stories I share have been viewed: Users will be notified when a story they have shared has been viewed by recipient.

Replies to my comments: Users will be notified when their comment has a reply.

New Comments where I have commented:  Users will be notified when a story they have commented on has new comments.

Broadcast summary:  User will receive a notification once their presentation Broadcast ends, with a summary of attendees and other information.

My Stories

Comments made on my story: Users will be notified when their story has new comments.

Annotations on my files: Users will be notified when their story has new annotations.

Others share my story: Users will be notified when their story has been shared.

Others subscribe to my story: Users will be notified when other users subscribed to their story.

Others flag my story: Users will be notified when their story has been flagged.

Other Users' Stories

Others' stories are published: Users will be notified when a user they follow publishes a new story. 

Updates on others' stories: Users will be notified when a user they follow publishes a new story. 

Comments on others' stories: Users will be notified when a story they follow publishes a new comment. 

Annotations on Files: Users will be notified when a story they follow publishes a new annotation. 

 When stories I flag are cleared:  Users will be notified when a story they flagged is cleared.

When others' add me to their channel: Users will be notified when a they have been added to a new channel.

Profile Activities 

Others praise me: Users will be notified when other users praise the story.

Others follow me: Users will be notified when another user starts to follow them. 

Approval Dates: 

Remind me to log approval dates to Salesforce: Users receive a push notification, as reminder, to log a meeting to Salesforce.com when that integration.