CRM Integration

The CRM Integration option allows administrators to configure the defaults for users when logging information to the CRM.  This section is optional as the integration can be used by end-users without setting up these defaults.

Navigate to Platform Configuration > CRM Integration to access this page.  

In this section administrators can select the required CRM system, set contact filters, enable follow-up tasks, and more. The table below describes the options available to integrate CRM systems.


OptionDescription
CRM in UseSelect the CRM account that is used in the company (Salesforce or Microsoft Dynamics)
CRM Contact FilterIf enabled, users will be able to view their CRM contacts in the "To" field when they share content. 
Opportunity Stages to Filter Out 

Select the opportunity stages from the CRM account. You must first authenticate your credentials before selecting the opportunity stages. 

Users can interact with the contacts present in the selected opportunity stages.

Enable Follow-Up Tasks

Select this checkbox to enable a follow-up task for users who share content with a CRM contact. 

Select the follow-up due date that gets created in the CRM account. Example: If you select 5 days, it creates a follow-up task 5 days post sharing date.  

Enable Reminder

Select this checkbox to enable a reminder for follow-up tasks in the CRM system. 

Select the reminder due date. Example: Select 1 day, the users are reminded one day prior to their follow-up task date. 

Prohibit Users from Overwriting Company Settings

If enabled, users cannot change the CRM settings. This simply forces users to use the stage filters an administrator has setup using their CRM login.

If not enabled, users can change the CRM settings from their profile in the web application. They can change the opportunity stages, contact filters, follow-up tasks and reminder due dates. 

Update All Existing Users with New SettingsIf enabled, the configured settings here will be applicable to all the existing CRM users, overwriting the settings configured by users.