Create New Users

The Users option allows administrators to add new users, edit existing users, add users to groups, and more. To manage users and groups, navigate to Platform Configuration > Users

This page is organized in a tabular format in which Groups are listed first, then Users of the respective groups, and followed by the user information. This page allows for the creation of new groups and new users, as well as edit existing ones.

Create New Users

To create new users, navigate to Platform Configuration  > Users > Select the "+" located at the top of the User column. This procedure allows for the adding of new users, set user roles, assign configuration bundles and define certain user parameters. 

OptionDescription
First NameEnter the first name of the user.
Last NameEnter the last name of the user. 
EmailEnter the email address of the user. 
Default Language

Select the default language. 

 

Role

Select the role to assign the user. There are three options for assigning roles to users. 

  • User: Allows the user to access standard content. 
  • Structure Administrator: Allows the user to manage the content structure. This role has no access to content. 
  • Administrator: Allows the user to perform administration tasks such as configuring users, groups, configuration bundles, and more. This role has access to content. 
GroupsAdd the user to one or more groups. Start typing the group name in the Add Groups field, and select the checkbox of the required groups.
A user may also be deemed a group administrator by clicking the checkbox labeled "Administrator." For a comprehensive list of privileges and access this checkbox grants, see the Administrator Checkbox article. 
Status

Choose the status of the user. There are three options for assigning statuses to users.

  • Active: Active users can sign in to the Bigtincan Hub. 
  • Inactive: Inactive users cannot sign in to the Bigtincan Hub. 
  • Force password change: Users are required to change their password when they try to log in to the Bigtincan Hub. 
Send Invitation EmailChoose if the newly created user should receive an invitation email. To learn more on configuring the invitation email template, go to Email
Configuration BundleChoose the configuration bundle for the user. To learn more on creating a configuration bundle, go to Creating a configuration bundle
Allow Content Bundle PromotingSelect the checkbox to allow the user to promote a story/content bundle. When user chooses to promote the story, a device notification is sent to all the users who are subscribed to the story. 
Enable Advanced ReportingSelect the checkbox to allow the user to create and view advanced reports. 
Enable Marketing DashboardSelect the checkbox to allow the user to view the marketing dashboard in the reports section. 
Enable Sale DashboardSelect the checkbox to allow the user to view the sales dashboard in the reports section.
Enable Personal ReportsSelect the checkbox to allow the user to create and view personal reports. 
Send Digest EmailsSelect to send digest emails to the user. To learn more on configuring the digest email template, go to Email 
TimezoneSelect the timezone of the user. 
PlatformChoose the platforms on which the user can access the Bigtincan Hub. 
Job TitleEnter the user's job title. 
PasswordEnter the login password. 
Confirm PasswordRe-enter the login password.