The Archiving section allows for the designation of archival duration for the content present in the Hub.
|Enable Inactive Story Marking|
Enabling Inactive Content Marking notifies the story’s author once a Story has reached two conditions:
1. Amount of specified time passed
2. Fallen below a specified Content IQ score
Administrators determine the condition details.
This allows authors an opportunity to decide whether the story ought to be archived or not.
If enabled in conjunction with Inactive Content Marking, stories may be automatically Archived after a specified number of days following the notification of the content as Inactive. Administrators determine the amount of time needed to pass before the story is archived.
NOTE: ANY STORY DELETED THROUGH THIS FUNCTION CANNOT BE RETRIEVED!
When enabled, stories will be permanently deleted after a predetermined amount of time after the story has been archived. Administrators decided the amount of time needed to pass before the story is deleted.