Refresh Token Expiry

Increasing the 'Refresh Token'

Screen_Shot_2023-01-18_at_9.43.38_AM.png


One of the security measures built into the hub app is a 'refresh token'. It prevents content from being taken offline for continued use. The token is refreshed each time there is any activity by a User and the default is that it is valid for up to 14 days. After 14 days without any User activity, the user will be prompted to re-authenticate with their username and password.

If your users are using the app less frequently than 14 days eg. monthly for a meeting, you may want to increase this timeout to better manage the re-authentication. For example for a monthly usage pattern consider setting it to 40 days.

The setting can be set between 14 and 365 days.

https://help.bigtincan.com/help/authentication 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful