This guide provides an overview on how to permanently delete a Channel from the Hub Structure.
Admin access to Hub
What’s covered in this article:
What needs to be done before a channel can be permanently deleted from the Hub Structure
Before any Channel can be deleted:
- All Groups must be removed from that Channel
- Go to https://appnext.bigtincan.com/admin/structure and find the Channel that needs to be permanently deleted and remove all the groups
- All active Stories must be removed from that Channel
- Go to https://appnext.bigtincan.com/content, find the Channel in question and remove all active stories from it by going into individual stories to remove them: More (in the top right corner) - Archive
- Once above 2 requirements are met, you will get a "Delete" button when you open Channel properties under Platform Configuration - Structure that allows you to permanently delete a channel.