If students are unable to see active courses with open enrollment in the course catalog, Company Administrators will need to review the setting, Require ‘View’ permissions for courses and curriculums within the catalog under Manage Learning in Administration.
This setting controls who can see the content in your Course Catalog based on their folder permissions. If check marked, students will only see content in the catalog that’s been saved to a folder they have permission to view. If left unchecked, all students will be able to see all content in the catalog.
- Navigate to Administration.
- Select the Learning drop down, from the left-hand Settings Menu.
- Select Learning Settings from this dropdown.
- Under Basic Settings, the setting Require ‘View’ permissions for courses and curriculums within the catalog should be unchecked.
- Click Save in the top right to finalize changes made on this page.
If Checked, Company Administrator will need to review if the user has view permissions to the folder the content is located in.