Brainshark offers various methods to prevent user access to presentations. The setting 'Hide content from search,' found in the Security tab while editing content, will prevent a presentation from populating under the 'Content' tab for any users, including Company Administrators.
The assigned author will still have access to the presentation under their own individual 'My Content' tab. Company Administrators will also have an additional level of access to hidden presentations by navigating to the 'Manage Content' administration tab.
*Note: This setting will only hide the presentation from populating on the 'Content tab. If a viewer obtains a link to an active 'hidden' presentation, they will be still able to view the materials.
What is the difference between public and private presentations?
I was editing a presentation and can no longer find it after saving changes. Where did it go?